Champs-Élysées, Paris, France – The winner of the 98th running of the Tour de France 2011 was won by Cadel Evans from Australia and it was the first win for his country.

Outside of the Tour, the City Of Paris   is just completely magnificent and the Champs-Élysées on HD was breathtaking, as the riders made the final laps to finish the 98th running of the Tour de France. There is no doubt it was one of the greatest races, since the beginning in 1903 and they couldn’t have had a better day for the final Stage 21 today.

I’m not boasting or anything (umm, yes I am) but I’m amazed myself, if you search google for “The Tour de France” there are 349,000,000 hits and my BLOG comes up on the first page? Not too bad eh. Greatest race I’ve ever watched, won’t ever miss it again, Well done boys ….

For more on My Take on the Tour de France CLICK HERE

 

dandmb50flickr's photos on Flickriver

Daniel … Toronto, CANADA

My take on everything
@dandmb50