Monday, 10. January, 23:15

I’ve never really been into politics but nowadays it’s all around us almost everyday, and with this mass shootings and killings of six people in Tuscon, Arizona the pundits have all come to the surface. Many are actually saying these murders have something to do with politics, because some mentally ill young man opens fire with a 31 clip handgun at a “Congress on the Corner” gathering at a local mall. In my opinion these people that link this rampage to politics, is the furthest thing from the truth, and since they found out the accused killer (Jared Lee Loughner, 22) has nothing to do with politics they attack the Conservatives of the USA and say they are guilty of driving him to this killing spree.
I think the worse example has to be a blog/Op-Ed I read with this slant by Paul Krugman New York Times columnist and professor of Economics and International Affairs at Princeton University.
I think the hate is coming from him and it can be read by clicking the LINK HERE to see the hateful talk and suggesting that this had anything to do with politics.

It’s interesting that the New York Times immediately closed
down the comments section of his blog since he was getting a lot of uncomplimentary comments, but mine is open.

I remember my parents always told me NOT to talk about religion or politics, maybe they were right.

dandmb50flickr's photos on Flickriver
Daniel .. Toronto, CANADA
My take on everything