Archive for February 3rd, 2012

Do you have something that is NOT being covered by the ‘main stream media’ let me know

Many people are not trustful of the ‘main stream media’ and often tell me “you only print lies” well hopefully I can make that a lie.

I ask anyone with a story which seems to be slanted or not covered by the ‘lame stream media’ to let me know and I will do my best to make sure your story gets told.

I don’t charge anything, (for the story)  and I will only state your side of the story, without opinions. If you have pictures, (and I take pictures as well,) let me know, I can include those as well.

You can leave a comment here at the bottom of the BLOG or CLICK HERE and leave your comment, I anxiously await. Or you can email me at – dandmb50toronto@gmail.com.
dandmb50flickr's photos on Flickriver
Daniel … Toronto, Canada
My take on everything
@dandmb50

Canadian Government ‘order’ a Fake Citizenship Ceremony, with Sun News Network

Toronto, Canada - It’s hard to believe, but the Government of Canada called Sun News Network (Quebecor) to ask them to hold a (fake Citizenship Ceremony) at the Sun News channel in downtown Toronto last October, but wasn’t revealed until yesterday.

It definitely crosses the line of journalism that a sitting Government would contact a news outlet to get them to do a story. The media are suppose to be the one who watches the Government, and yet in this case it seems the Sun News Network are acting as the puppet of the Conservative Party of Canada.

The ‘Fake citizens’ were in fact civil servants of the federal government.
The Immigration Minister Jason Kenney, who was under fire yesterday during the House of Commons question period, said “logistical problems,” and even though there were 13 other scheduled ceremonies, he still wanted to go ahead with the ‘fake’ one.

A Sun News staff member even wrote “Let’s do it. We can fake the oath,” but the name on the email was not disclosed.

It is truly such a wonderful ceremony when it is REAL and although I have never been to one, I have seen people coming out from receiving their Canadian Citizenship. It was emotional for me as I experienced the joy they felt, as becoming free, and REALLY Canadian.

dandmb50flickr's photos on Flickriver
Daniel … Toronto, Canada
My take on everything
@dandmb50

New Fox show ‘Bad Robot’ Alcatraz, are they going to tell us what’s happening?

Highly publicized and promoted new Fox TV series, Alcatraz hit the TV screen a few weeks ago, and the main point of the show has not been revealed yet. The story is about prisoners from the year 1963 who disappear/escape from the prison and show up in present day life (2012) but have not aged a day in 50 years. The first four shows did not reveal why they are in present day with their same appearance and it is somewhat of a mystery with secret plot lines, which don’t disclose why they have not aged.

Many scenarios are circulating on the blogosphere/internets, suggesting that it may be a time travel revelation, but it seems more to me that the prisoners went into some kind of illegal medical experimental treatment to retain their 1963 looks. I believe there have been four episodes so far and there is still no indication as to why these men have not aged in 50 years.

It does have a lot of merit and I do like the concept, but keeping info from the viewers is not the route to take. People will follow for a few weeks but if you do not give them some reasons soon, you will lose any viewers you already have.

After the first two episodes some people started to think it wasn’t fiction, and started to take the guided tour of the real-life Alcatraz in San Francisco, and went on the tour, only to go off the tour route and try to find the secret control room laboratory beneath the actual Alcatraz, which is not there. It’s a TV series, it’s not real people.

But they better hurry up and tell us wRead hy these prisoners, have not aged in 50 years. Read More  CLICK HERE

Let me know what you think CLICK HERE.

Another interesting review on the J.J. Abrams thriller, checkout EW by Ken Tucker, CLICK HERE

dandmb50flickr's photos on Flickriver
Daniel … Toronto, Canada
My take on everything
@dandmb50

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 219 other followers

